Culturing Science – biology as relevant to us earthly beings

Post on the Scientific American guest blog!

Hello friends,

It’s time for me to self-promote.  It actually makes me really uncomfortable – but I know deep down that I’ve gotta do it.  Plus you might actually be interested in this!

I was invited to write a post for the Scientific American guest blog!  It went up this morning and is about some new research on the geometry of schools of fish.  I write about why fish school, some general theory, and then dive into the research and its implications.  It’s a pretty cool story and I invite you to check it out!  Comment, tweet, digg, stumble.  Whatever you think I deserve.

Now in 3-D: the shape of krill and fish schools

Thanks for reading!

xo,
Hannah

Written by Hanner

November 10, 2010 at 10:56 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I don’t normally care for the macroscopic but I really liked your SA piece :) Congrats on an awesome post!

    James

    November 10, 2010 at 5:57 pm

    • Thanks a million, James!! Yours wasn’t so bad either! :)

      Hannah Waters

      November 14, 2010 at 9:13 pm


Comments are closed.