Culturing Science – biology as relevant to us earthly beings

A coupla site updates

Hey there,

I have a couple of internet-related site updates to disperse.

First of all, I have bought my very own domain name.  I feel like a real adult now!  Culturing Science is still available at its WordPress address, but you can also access it at http://culturingscience.com.  (If you’re in a hurry and can’t waste time with the extra keystrokes…?)

That said, RSS feeds may get a little bit funky.  I’m 90% sure the wordpress one will still update in a timely matter, but if you want to be safe, you can subscribe to the new feed here.

The biggest news is that I’m now on Twitter!  I’ll be using it mainly to share great blog posts and other interesting science tidbits on the web, so if you’re on twitter, let’s be follow buddies/develop true friendship.  The name is @CulturingSci

Have a good weekend.  USA!

Hannah

PS: That last bit was a farce, I actually don’t care about soccer.  I’m a baseball girl to the core.  Go Trenton Thunder!  Go Phils!

Written by Hanner

June 18, 2010 at 10:51 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. congrats on your new domain name. One nice thing that I found about a hosted domain is that you can move from wordpress.com to wordpress.org which tends to offer many more features. Not sure if they can move all your posts over to wordpress.org but it is definitely worth asking your host service provider.

    aviwener

    June 24, 2010 at 8:54 am


Comments are closed.

